Winter nailpolish faves

Hey Everyone!

When it comes to nail polish, I don’t wear it too often, BUT I do really love it. I don’t own that many, but I do have a few I keep coming back to whenever I do feel like wearing a nice color on my nails. I just feel like nail polish gives your look that little extra, a finishing touch. As a student I don’t have that much to spend, so the nail polishes I’d like to share with you today are all veryyyyyy budget proof.

  1. The first one is this lovely dusky pink, almost a purple-ish kinda color. A nice twist on your everyday pink. This one is by catrice, number 103 – think in dusky pink.
  2. This second one is definitely more out there, it’s a very deep purple with a metallic shine through it. I personally love it and because it’s really dark it goes with almost everything. This one is also by catrice, number 59 – first class up-grape.
  3. The third one is a very special one, it was a limited edition from the metallure collection so it’s not for sale anymore, unfortunately. It’s a metallic bronze/copper color, this one is actually a favorite of mine all year round. Once again, this one is by catrice (last one, I promise), C03 – Metalight.
  4. The last one is a classic dark red, this goes with everything and looks so classy. Also, can we have a moment for the quality of this one?! With 2 layers it lasts about 5 to 6 days, which is really long for a drugstore polish if you ask me. This one gives enough coverage with one layer, but I like to wear 2 or 3 because then it becomes a little more of a burgundy red. This one is by Maybelline, number 352 – downtown red.

img_0141-640x439img_0150-640x426

Leave a Reply

